News

Council of Bishops and General Board Meeting

June 23-25, 2014

Sheraton Music City Hotel, Nashville, TN, 615-885-2200

Overflow Hotel:
Nashville Airport Marriott, 600 Marriott Drive, Nashville, TN, 37214

To make a reservation individuals should call 1-800-228-9290 and ask for the AME Church block of rooms.

RESOURCES:

INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE 13TH DISTRICT

LIVE STREAM OF WORSHIP SERVICES

IMPORTANT: Webcast Instructions PDF

Council of Bishops Service of Worship and Investiture Worship Service – Tuesday June 24, 2014
• Start Time: 8:30 PM Eastern, 7:30 PM Central, 6:30 PM Mountain, 5:30 PM Pacific
• Expected Length: 3 hours

Opening Worship Service Christian Education Conference – Wednesday June 25, 2014
• Start Time: 8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Mountain, 5:00 PM Pacific
• Expected Length: 3 hours

TUNE IN 15 minutes prior to each worship service to participate.

ADDITIONAL ACTIVITIES:

Sunday, June 22nd:
– 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm SADA Board Meeting 15 ppl – dinner will be served

Monday, June 23rd:
– 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm WIM Service
– 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm CONN-M-SWAWO Meeting

Tuesday, June 24th:
– Turner Breakfast
– CONN-M-SWAWO Breakfast
– 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm – WIM Meeting
– 10:00 pm to Midnight MCAM Listening Party (after Investiture to promote CD)

Wednesday, June 25th:
– 7:30 am to 9:00 am – Supervisors Breakfast
– Payne Alumni Breakfast