News

Conference Agenda & Worship Service Programs for the General Conference

OFFICIAL PROGRAM

From Legacy to Mission: A Call to Prophetic, Educational and Social Engagement

Orange County Convention Center Orlando, Florida & Cape Town International Convention Center Cape Town, South Africa

July 6-10, 2021


Opening Worship Service

Tuesday, The Sixth Day of July Two Thousand Twenty-One

8:00 am – 11:00 am EDT 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm SAST


Memorial Service

Thursday, The Eighth Day of July Two Thousand Twenty-One

2:45 – 3:15 pm EDT 8:45 – 9:15 pm SAST


Service of Word and Sacrament

Thursday, The Eighth Day of July Two Thousand Twenty-One

3:30 – 5:00 pm EDT 9:30 – 11:00 pm SAST


The Service of Retirement for Bishops and General Officers

Friday, The Ninth Day of July Two Thousand Twenty-One

3:10 – 4:00 pm EDT 9:10 – 10:00 pm SAST


The Service of Installation for General Officers and Judicial Council

Saturday, The Tenth Day of July Two Thousand Twenty-One

1:30 – 2:00 pm EDT 7:30 – 8:00 pm SAST


Service of Consecration of Bishops and Closing Worship

Saturday, The Tenth Day of July Two Thousand Twenty-One

2:00 pm 4:00pm EDT 8:00 pm 10:00 pm SAST