News

Final Agenda for The 37th Biennial Convention

11 July 2021 – 10:30 AM EDT/4:30 PM SAST – 3:30 PM – 9:30 PM SAST

12 July 20219:00 AM EDT/3:00 PM SAST – 1:15 PM EDT / 7:15 PM SAST

Convention Theme
“Greater Together: A Calling to Fulfill” 1 Peter 2:9

Bishop Errenous E. McCloud, Jr., Lay Commission Chairperson Bishop Adam Jefferson Richardson, Jr., Senior and Host Bishop Bishop David Rwhynica Daniels, Jr. Host Bishop

Mr. Matikane Abednego Makiti, Connectional Lay President
Ms. Ametta Lorene Reaves, Connectional Director of Lay Activities Ms. Jamesha J. Williams, Connectional Lay Young Adult Representative

Mrs. Patricia Wright, Host Lay President Mr. Mzwake Chris Qwane, Host Lay President

Mrs. Teresa White Host Director of Lay Activities Mr. Lorato Lekhobo, Host Director of Lay Activities

Ms. Ashley Blakely, Host Lay Young Adult Representative Ms. Kesaleboga Mmusi, Host Lay Young Adult Representative

Mission Statement

The Lay Organization of the African Methodist Episcopal Church is commissioned to teach, train and empower its members for lay ministry, global leadership, and service following the tenets of Jesus Christ.

Purpose

The purpose of this organization shall be to organize and train the laity of the African Methodist Episcopal Church so that laypersons may maximally utilize their God given abilities and skills to improve and extend the kingdom to create happiness, peace, and harmony among its members.